India vs Sri Lanka - Tri Series in Dhaka 2010

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

India Bangladesh Sri Lanka Tri-Nation Cricket Tournament

India vs Sri Lanka Jan 10 2010

Dhaka Tri-series Match 5: India beat Sri Lanka by eight wickets

India booked a place in the final of the tri-series as they beat Sri Lanka by 8 wickets in a one-sided encounter at the Shere Bangla National Stadium. The Indian batsmen chased down the 214-run target with more than 17 overs to spare after the bowlers had restricted the Lankans to a paltry 213 in the first session. Virat Kohli and Gautam Gambhir top scored for the Indians with 71 each. The opening pair of Gambhir and Dinesh Karthik took the score past the 50-run mark in just the 7th over of the innings.Earlier, Sri Lanka who won the toss and batted were 84 for 6 at one stage, after which it was a struggle to last 50 overs. Kumar Sangakkara top scored for the Lankans with 68, while Man of the Match Zaheer Khan and Mishra bagged three wickets apiece for India.
India 214/2 (Kohli 71*, Gambhir 71, Karthik 48) beat Sri Lanka 213 (Sangakkara 68, Randiv 56, Zaheer 3-38, Mishra 3-40) by eight wickets

Dhaka Tri-series Match 4: Sri Lanka beat Bangladesh by nine wickets

Sri Lanka openers Upul Tharanga (118* off 126) and Mahela Jayawardene (108 off 117) both smashed centuries to guide their team to a nine-wicket victory over Bangladesh in the fourth one-day international of the tri-series at the Mirpur Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium. Sri Lanka cruised to 252-1 in 42.5 overs for its third win in the series after Bangladesh had earlier posted 249-9. With this win, they have secured a place in the final.
Jayawardene hit his 12th one-day ton, while Man-of-the-match Tharanga recorded his eighth ODI hundred.
Sri Lanka 252/1 (Tharanga 114*, Jayawardene 108) beat Bangladesh 249/9 (Shakib 47, Raqibul 43, Perera 2-32, Randiv 2-40)

Changes in Indian team

India had made three changes to their squad for the match as Karhik, Mishra and Tyagi came in, in place of Sehwag, Harbhajan and Nehra. Indian Cricket Team: India: Dinesh Karthik, Gautam Gambhir, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni(w/c), Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Amit Mishra, Zaheer Khan, Sreesanth, Sudeep Tyagi Sri Lanka Cricket Team: Tillakaratne Dilshan, Upul Tharanga, Kumar Sangakkara(w/c), Mahela Jayawardene, Thilan Samaraweera, Thilina Kandamby, Thissara Perera, Thilan Thushara, Suraj Randiv, Suranga Lakmal, Chanaka Welegedara

India, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh - Tri Series in Dhaka 2010

India Sri Lanka bangladesh

India, Bangladesh & Sri Lanka - Tri Series in Bangladesh 2010

Bangladesh Tri Series - 2010

Bangladesh will host a tri-nation one-day international series featuring India and Sri Lanka in January next year in Dhaka, the BCB has announced. Bangladesh take on Sri Lanka in the opening match on January 4 and the two top teams will face off in the final on January 13. Each team will play the other twice, all day-night games.
Tri-Nation Schedule:
Jan 04 2010: Match 1, Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka (D/N) at Dhaka
Jan 05 2010: Match 2, India vs Sri Lanka (D/N) at Dhaka
Jan 07 2010: Match 3, Bangladesh vs India (D/N) at Dhaka
Jan 08 2010: Match 4, Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka (D/N) at Dhaka
Jan 10 2010: Match 5, Sri Lanka vs India (D/N) at Dhaka
Jan 11 2010: Match 6, Bangladesh vs India (D/N) at Dhaka
Jan 13 2010: Match 7, Final (D/N) at Dhaka

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.