Bangladesh India Cricket News

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

Bangladesh vs India - First ODI

December 23, 2004
Toss: Bangladesh won the toss and decided to field
MA Aziz Stadium Stadium, Chittagong
Umpires: Aleem Dar, Mahbubur Rahman
Result: India beat Bangladesh by 11 runs

First One Day International Report

India Cricket Live Bangladesh went down fighting against the mighty Indians as they fell short by 11 runs chasing the Indian total of 245 runs in the first One-dayer here. It was wicketkeeper Khaled Mashud who gave India the scare as he hit a quick fire 50 of 39 balls to take Bangladesh close to the target. Mohammad Kaif, who formed the backbone of the Indian innings was declared the Man of the Match. India's efforts were quite ordinary as India had to rely on Kaif and Dravid to save them from collapse against a modest Bangladesh attack. Indian strike bowlers Irfan Pathan and Harbhajan Singh were not at their best today with Harbhajan going for 46 runs without a wicket and Irfan conceding 45 runs with just one wicket. Earlier, master grafter Mohammad Kaif stopped a top order collapse with man in crisis Rahul Dravid , then stayed on to make 80 runs forming the backbone of the Indian innings. Irfan Pathan and Ajith Agarkar played little cameos in the end overs to take the Indian total to 245 for the loss of eight wickets.
Joginder Singh hit the first ball he faced in One-day cricket for four. Baisya continued the errors as the last ball he bowled also was a full toss and Pathan promptly hit it for a six to take Indian total to 245. In Picture: M-O-M Mohammed Kaif hit 80 off 111, including 7 4's

India Bangladesh ODI Result

India Cricket Live Won: India by 11 runsThe first ODI at Chittagong is Bangladesh's 99th match while it is 576th game for the experienced Indian side. Bangladesh has played 98 ODIs so far. Bangladesh tasted 91 defeats, won five matches and two matches were abandoned.
India played 575 one-dayers so far. Of them, India lost to their opponents in 280 matches, won in 268 matches, drew three matches and rest of the 24 matches were abandoned. Before today's match, the Bengal Tigers and the experienced Indian team played 11 ODIs against each other and the Indian team winning all the matches against their opponents. In Picture: Captain Habibul Bashar kept Bangladesh in the hunt with a dogged 65, off 96 balls and including six fours, but their chances faded after his dismissal in the 41st over.
India Innings
S C Ganguly b Tapash Baisya
2 0 0
S R Tendulkar c Khaled Mashud b Nazmul Hossain
32 3 0
Yuvraj Singh lbw b Mushfiqur Rahman
33 4 0
R Dravid c Khaled Mashud b Khaled Mahmud
80 5 0
M Kaif c and b Nazmul Hossain
111 7 0
S Sriram st Khaled Mashud b Mohammad Rafique
5 0 0
M S Dhoni run out
1 0 0
A B Agarkar c Mushfiqur Rahman b Tapash Baisya
24 1 1
I K Pathan not out
11 1 2
Joginder Sharma not out
2 1 0
1nb 11w 6lb 18
Total for 8 245

Tapash Baisya 10.0 0 67 2
Mushfiqur Rahman 6.0 0 29 1
Nazmul Hossain 9.0 1 39 2
Khaled Mahmud 10.0 0 43 1
Mohammad Rafique 10.0 0 39 1
Aftab Ahmed 5.0 0 22 0
Fall of wicket
0 S C Ganguly
37 S R Tendulkar
45 Yuvraj Singh
173 R Dravid
180 S Sriram
180 M S Dhoni
203 M Kaif
232 A B Agarkar

Live Cricket
Bangladesh Innings
Nafis Iqbal run out
52 0 0
Mohammad Rafique c Yuvraj Singh b I K Pathan
10 0 1
Habibul Bashar c R Dravid b S Sriram
96 6 0
Mohammad Ashraful c S C Ganguly b Joginder Sharma
6 0 0
Aftab Ahmed c Harbhajan Singh b S Sriram
49 2 1
Rajin Saleh c Joginder Sharma b S Sriram
28 1 0
Khaled Mashud not out
39 4 1
Mushfiqur Rahman lbw b A B Agarkar
6 0 0
Khaled Mahmud c M Kaif b A B Agarkar
17 3 0
Tapash Baisya not out
5 1 0
7nb 17w 2lb 26
Total for 8 234

I K Pathan 9.0 0 45 1
Joginder Sharma 8.0 2 28 1
A B Agarkar 10.0 0 51 2
S C Ganguly 4.0 0 19 0
Harbhajan Singh 10.0 1 46 0
S Sriram 9.0 0 43 3
Fall of wicket
11 Mohammad Rafique
40 Nafis Iqbal
44 Mohammad Ashraful
108 Aftab Ahmed
143 Rajin Saleh
156 Habibul Bashar
160 Mushfiqur Rahman
200 Khaled Mahmud

Live Cricket

Indian Team

India Cricket Live "After we came back from Pakistan, we have not played well in one day cricket," India captain Saurav Ganguly said on Wednesday. "We'll make sure everyone gets an opportunity so we can ultimately decide on the best possible 14 when we play Pakistan. "We'll swap around senior members like myself, Sehwag, Sachin, Rahul, Zaheer and Harbhajan," he said. "We'll probably rotate the guys who are new in the squad."
Two uncapped players, wicketkeeper Mahendra Dhoni and all rounder Joginder Sharma are in the side while left-handed batsmen Dinesh Mongia, Sridharan Sriram and fast bowler Ajit Agarkar have been recalled. Indian Team: From - Sourav Ganguly (Captain), Sachin Tendulkar, Rahul Dravid , Irfan Pathan, Zaheer Khan, Virender Sehwag , Harbhajan Singh, Murali Karthik, Yuvaraj Singh, Ajit Agarkar, Dinesh Mongia, Sridharan Sriram, Mohendra Singh, Joginder Singh. Final XI - S Sriram, S R Tendulkar, S C Ganguly, R Dravid, Yuvraj Singh, M Kaif, M S Dhoni, I K Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, Joginder Sharma, A B Agarkar In Picture: Indian Captain Sourav Ganguly in a file photo with Parthiv Patel, who is not in the current playing squad.

Bangladesh Team

India Cricket Live Bangladesh's selectors have called up Khaled Mahmud, the former captain, for the first one-day international against India, to be played at the MA Aziz Stadium in Chittagong on Dec 23rd. Mahmud replaces Talha Jubair, who played in the second Test which Bangladesh lost by an innings on Dec 20th. Bangla Team: From - Aftab Ahmed, Nafees Iqbal, Javed Omar, Habibul Bashar (Captain), Rajin Saleh, Mohammad Ashraful, Mohammad Rafique, Khaled Mahmud, Khaled Mashud, Manjural Islam, Mashrafee Bin Mortaza, Mushfiqur Rahman, Nazmul Hossain and Tapash Baisya. Final XI - Nafis Iqbal, Habibul Bashar, Mohammad Ashraful, Aftab Ahmed, Khaled Mashud, Mushfiqur Rahman, Khaled Mahmud, Rajin Saleh, Mohammad Rafique, Tapash Baisya, Nazmul Hossain In Picture: Bangladesh coach Woolmer and Captain Habibul Bashar during practice before the first ODI

The Venue

India Cricket Live MA Aziz Stadium (also known as Chittagong Stadium). First-class cricket started way back in December 1954 when touring Indians played against East Pakistan. Two seasons later MCC also played a match there. Thereafter it was only in October 1999 that a cricket match of significance was played on this ground, though football matches have been played regularly here. In all a total of 6 Tests have been played here and Bangladesh have suffered defeat in all of them. With the exception of the first Test (Bangladesh v Zimbabwe in November 2001) all Tests on this ground have been completed within four days.

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.