India vs Bangladesh Tri Series 2008

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

Bangladesh Tri Series 2008 in Bangladesh

Bangladesh Tri Series 2008

Comprehensive Cricket News, Latest Information and Live ball-by-ball Commentary.
Bangladesh Tri Series 2008

Bangladesh Tri Series 2008

India and Pakistan join Bangladesh in the Tri-Series, which is scheduled to start from 8 june 2008.

Get the latest news of Bangladesh Tri Series 2008 →

Cricket Schedule

India vs Bangladesh Tri Series 2008

IND vs BAN, Tri Series, Match 3: Gambhir fires India into tri-series final

An unbeaten century from Gautam Gambhir and a blistering half-century from Virender Sehwag led India to victory over Bangladesh in the Tri-Series.
Sehwag's early onslaught ensured India were never under pressure as they made light work of a target of 223. India eclipsed the target in 35.1 overs, losing just three wickets in the process, and will take on Pakistan in the final on Saturday.
Bangladesh were bowled out for 222 in 49.5 overs, the bulk of the runs coming off the bat of Raqibul Hasan (89). RP Singh, India's only change from the team that humbled Pakistan on Tuesday, was the pick of the bowlers, claiming three for 46.
Sehwag, who plundered 89 runs in India's 140-run win over Pakistan, continued from where he left off as he cut and pulled Bangladesh's bowlers in typically ferocious fashion. He brought up his half-century in just 29 deliveries, but departed soon after while attempting to hook Dolar Mahmud.
Sehwag (59) had hit Mahmud for a couple of sixes and fours, but the bowler had the last laugh when he snared the opener off the last delivery in his expensive first over.
India's innings lost momentum following Sehwag's dismissal as Rohit Sharma laboured to 26 before falling to a mistimed sweep. But, Yuvraj Singh (26), who was dismissed when at the doorstep of victory, got the chase back up to speed.
IND vs BAN, Tri Series, Match 3: India 223 for 3 (35.1 overs) beat Bangladesh 222 all out (49.5 overs) by 7 wickets

IND vs BAN, Tri Series, Match 3: Bangladesh face India today

Bangladesh are up against a strong Indian outfit in the last league match of the Kitply Cup at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur today.
India are virtually in the final of the day-night tournament following their massive 140-run victory over arch-rivals Pakistan on Tuesday and the Tigers' loss to Pakistan by 70 runs. Surprisingly, Bangladesh have an outside chance of making it into the final if they can upset their more illustrious opponents.
So far, the two sides have played each other 18 times, 15 of which have been won by India. Bangladesh shocked them twice, once at the Bangabandhu National Stadium in 2004 and then in Port-of-Spain during World Cup 2007. On the other occasion, the match was abandoned due to heavy rain in Chittagong last year.
It will be their third meeting in the Mirpur venue after the two sides faced each other here last year when India won the one-day series 2-0. India team (from): M.S. Dhoni (captaian), V. Sehwag, G. Gambhir, Y. Singh, R. Sharma, S. Raina, Y. Pathan, I. Pathan, P. Chawla, P. Kumar, I. Sharma, R. Uthappa, M. Gony, P. Ojha, R.P. Singh.
Bangladesh team (from): M. Ashraful, S. Nafees, T. Iqbal, R. Hasan, M. Rahim, A. Kapali, Mahmudullah, M. Moztaza, D. Mahmud, S. Hossain, A. Razzak, F. Reza.

India vs Bangladesh Tri Series 2008


Bangladesh won the toss and decided to bat
222 all out (49.5 overs)
223 for 3 (35.1 overs)

India Innings - Close
Gambhir not out
101 13 1
Sehwag c Tamim b Mahmud
32 7 2
R Sharma c Mortaza b Razzak
43 1 1
b Reza
33 1 1
Raina not out
2 0 0
5w 5
for 3 223 (35.1 ovs)

Mortaza 8.0 0 33 0
Reza 5.1 0 45 1
Mahmud 4.0 0 42 1
Razzak 10.0 0 48 1
Mahmudullah 7.0 0 42 0
Kapali 1.0 0 13 0
Fall of wicket
85 Sehwag
141 R Sharma
216 Yuvraj

Bangladesh Innings - All out
Tamim c Dhoni b Kumar
5 0 0
b RP Singh
18 1 0
Ashraful c and b Y Pathan
67 2 0
Raqibul c Kumar b RP Singh
117 5 0
Rahim c Raina b Chawla
11 0 0
b I Pathan
26 2 0
Mahmudullah c Sehwag b RP Singh
27 2 0
Reza run out
7 0 0
Mortaza run out
12 0 1
Razzak not out
8 1 0
Mahmud c Kumar b I Pathan
1 0 0
10w 2lb 12
all out 222 (49.5 ovs)

Kumar 10.0 2 32 1
RP Singh 10.0 1 46 3
I Pathan 8.5 0 48 2
Chawla 10.0 0 42 1
Yuvraj 2.0 0 10 0
Y Pathan 2.0 0 9 1
Sehwag 7.0 0 33 0
Fall of wicket
0 Tamim
17 Nafees
93 Ashraful
106 Rahim
152 Kapali
187 Raqibul
196 Mahmudullah
209 Reza
222 Mortaza
222 Mahmud

Umpires: E A R de Silva, Nadir Shah
Bangladesh: Nafees, Tamim, Ashraful, Raqibul, Kapali, Rahim, Mahmudullah, Mortaza, Mahmud, Razzak, Reza
India: Gambhir, Sehwag, Yuvraj, Y Pathan, R Sharma, Raina, Dhoni, I Pathan, Chawla, Kumar, RP Singh

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.